Reviews

Lovely place to stay clean beds so comfortable.   Dec 2016

Great location comfortable rooms and value for money.    Oct 2016

good place to stay very friendly would recommend and definitely stay here again.   Oct 2016

Stayed in star hotel for 2 weeks and cant complain about my stay. Rooms were nice, new and fresh. Maid cleaned room top to bottom every day and left fresh towels. Will stay again if in Montrose through work.     Oct 2016

I have been sending my engineers to the the Star Hotel and we cannot fault a thing. First class service. Keep up the good work.  Aug 2016

Five stars.   July 2016

Stayed for 1 night B&B. Room was really nice,immaculate, lovely furniture and the bed superb.everything in room you needed. Bathroom was best i have had/seen in a hotel for many many years.It was absolutely stunning and with huge bottles of shampoo, shower gel etc not like the silly wee things you get in those costly hotels that charge you an arm &a leg. The staff were really friendly and the breakfast was excellent. Great choice of cereals etc and the full breakfast was a full one, no cutting corners here. Enjoyed my stay very much and i would have no hesitation in going back to stay at the Star. Thanks.   April 201
Five stars.   April 2016

I've now stayed here 3 times. The rooms have always been clean, spacious and good value for money. En suite shower was fantastic. The rooms heating was on before arriving so I've turned it down in the past. It's also in a handy location in the center of town close to friends. Definitely recommend to anyone.  January 2016
 
I arrived quite late as my train had been marooned in Montrose on its way to London. I got a lovely room (at a very affordable price) on the top floor with an en suite, with a very comfy double bed and whitewashed walls! Bathroom great. Only complaint was the lack of biscuits!  January 2016

Stayed for 5 nights whilst attending a training course in the town. A hotel with great character, recently renovated room with ensuite facilities, was clean and comfortable. bathroom suite was modern and with no lack of hot water or clean towels. Full free WiFi access throughout the hotel was a bonus. The breakfast of champions was fantastic, but for those who prefer a range of cereals and fruit juices were available. Rooms had tea and coffee making facilities, and were always keep refreshed. A great spot in the centre of the town close to shops, restaurants, and cafe`s compensated for the lack of evening meals. There is also a cosy and friendly bar on the ground floor! 100% recommended for those looking for clean comfortable, affordable accommodation in this lovely historical town.    December 2015

Very affordable, friendly, and pleasant. Room was clean and fresh. Staff was great and the pub/reception area was fun. Breakfast was freshly made. Great stay here!   July 2015

I stayed here one night. I was travelling alone and was upgraded from a single room to a better room. This was on the top floor, the room itself was similar to an other 3 star hotel, clean and well kept. The bathroom was new, modern and smart. Breakfast was good and freshly cooked. The people running the place were friendly. The hotel sits over a bar which does no intrude at all - at least not for me on the top floor.    March 2015
 










Book Online

Our Facilities

  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Bar
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Laundry
  • Family Rooms
  • City Centre
  • Ironing Service
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi
  • Vegetarian
  • Wedding Functions
  • Walking Holidays
  • Country Retreat